Reviews

At Excel Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
35 Reviews

D. Sachs
11/28/2022
Located in Greenwood
The person who answered the phone was friendly and efficient and got my appointment for a furnace checkup scheduled quickly. They called ten minutes before the technician arrived to let me know he was on his way. The technician was thorough and friendly. I would hire them again.
Mary J Baughman
11/22/2022
We live at Cordry Sweetwater Lakes and have been a very satisfied customer of Excel Heating & Air Conditioning for over 15 years. We have had a yearly service contract with them getting professional and quality maintenance in the Fall and Spring each year. On the rare occasion we have an issue outside of the maintenance, they have always worked us into a short term schedule to address our needs with our dual heat (propane and electric) and air conditioning system. During our last scheduled maintenance there was an issue identified with our heat exchanger and the propane that could have been a serious issue for us if not identified. Their team mitigated the immediate risk with the heat exchanger and propane which allowed us to be able to continue to safely use our system on full electric in the short term. We had a new heating system professionally installed yesterday within a week yesterday. We have great confidence in the full Excel team and are very grateful we began using their service 15+ years ago. They are definitely a customer first company.
Doug Leonard
11/16/2022
Located in Columbus
Ive used Excell at three different houses. They are excellent.
Visitor G
11/02/2022
Have used Excel for years for maintenance and eventually replace the furnace and central air a couple of years ago. Everyone I've worked with other the years has been great. Each has been responsive and professional - no matter the day or hour I've needed to call. Thanks to the team at Excel!
Loyd
11/02/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Have been using them for many years with out any issues. Highly recommend them. Austin is the one that usually comes to the house and he is awesome.
Service: HVAC
Rick Cooper
11/01/2022
Located in New Palestine
These folks are the best. We bought the system from Excel and it has proved to be nearly trouble free. All of their service people are excellent. We wouldnt go anywhere else.
Service: Fall Tune-up
Doug Norman
10/20/2022
Located in Greenwood
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air conditioner system. For the first time in years, we have consistent and steady heating and cooling with no temperature gradients between rooms or between upstairs and downstairs. Their service technicians and sales folks are all very professional and helpful.
Service: Furnace and Air Conditioner System
James Patterson
10/20/2022
Located in Indianapolis
My wife and I have had a yearly maintenance service plan with Excel for many years and have always had great people show up with every visit. So, we had no hesitation about calling them when it came time to replace our old units with new Carrier equipment. A full crew showed up and finished the job in one day, and all were as polite and knowledgeable as "Larry", the owner of the company. We will continue to use Excel for out heating and cooling needs.
Service: High Efficiency Furnace and Air Conditioner
Ruth
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Had a maintenance check on my heating system today. Eli informed me of everything and took care of a couple of minor items. He was very courteous and polite. The company is very good. I will continue to recommend them to friends.
Bill And Debbie Cooksey
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Excel is a great company!! We have used them over 10 years. Service and staff are very professional and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Service: Season Maintenance
G. Lucero
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
They are very polite and helpful especially in emergencies when the furnace didnt turn on, they came pretty quickly and fixed it right away. Regular maintenance is very thorough and prices are reasonable.
Service: Emergency visit and seasonal maintenance
Natasha Gavin
10/17/2022
It’s always a pleasure to work with technicians who go above and beyond. I can't recommend Excel heating & air conditioning enough for all of your ac repair needs in Franklin.
Richard Witter
10/11/2022
We bought our condo several years ago, the previous owner had recently installed new heat and AC from Excel. We feel very fortunate they chose Excel. We have had fall service on the heat and spring service on the AC every year since. They always show up when they say they will and are very efficient with their servicing. We are very happy customers.
Sherri Abrams
09/30/2022
I had a great experience with excel heating & air conditioning inc. My furnace broke down the day before thanksgiving and their technician came the very same day. Not only was it nice to know that someone was willing to come out so quickly. The fuse was replaced in under 10 minutes for a super cheap cost. Since then I've been using them every year since for an ac & furnace maintenance. Couldn't recommend them more.
Archie Buchanan
09/27/2022
Thank you so much for the amazing heater repair job on my 10 year old system, I was worried they couldn't help me because of the age of it. My sytem would not switch between cooling and heating.Their staff was helpful and professional, always ensuring everything works smoothly before they left. They even educated me on how to work my new thermostat as well.
Brandon Beck
09/24/2022
I love working with Excel Heating & Air conditioning inc. They're always ready to go that extra mile for me and my family, even when it doesn't seem like they're being paid enough to come out and do the amount of work they do! Most importantly, these guys know what kind of AC system each home needs, but also which parts should be replaced first based on age/use. I would recommend them to anyone.
Lisa Bernard
09/22/2022
The installers were great, very friendly, and professional. The ac installation job they did is keeping us nice and cool. Would definitely recommend excel heating & air conditioning to anyone looking for a good contractor.
Marcella Abbott
09/16/2022
Their tech arrived on time he said he would and fixed my heater at a very fair price back in January but i recently had them come out and do a maintenance and they were excellent. The service from Excel Heating & Air Conditioning was amazing and the gentleman was very nice. Thank you for fixing my air conditioner/heater for me.
Aaron Poole
09/16/2022
The two men from Excel Heating & Air Conditioning Inc who came to move our indoor wall-mounted air conditioner did a great job. They were professional, friendly, and very quick with the relocation process-. I definitely recommend them to anyone near the Indianapolis area.
Ryan Richey
06/17/2022
Jacob Surface
06/10/2022
Kathy Gardner
05/12/2022
Located in Mooresville
Excel cant be beat! We have been using them for years and everyone is great to work with. Yesterday our AC went out and they were able to install a new unit TODAY!! They were very busy but they took great care of us!! A huge shout out to everyone at EXCEL! Thank you SO much!!
Service: Heat pump/attic fan/ service agreement
Teresa Ray
01/26/2022
Located in Greenwood
Thank you, Excel, for the excellent service you provided when my 91 year old father's furnace stopped working overnight. Temps were in the teens & service was quickly provided. Special thanks for being so helpful & kind. We will always depend on Excel & recommend your company!
Service: Furnace repair
R C
05/11/2021
They vented a range hood for me. They were prompt and professional. Their prices were fair and they completed the work as expected. I will call them again for other services.
Dennis And Carol Campbell
11/18/2020
Located in Indianapolis
Excel is EXCELLENT ! We have worked with them for over 30 years. Always professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Service: Yearly maintenance
See All Reviews