Reviews

At Excel Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
90 Reviews

Larry Kernel
06/10/2024
Excellent service
William Zelibor
06/10/2024
Located in Carmel
We had 2 HVAC systems replaced. Originally scheduled for 2 days, Excel installed everything in 1 day! Their work was excellent, clean up was great and the install looks great! Would definitely work with them again!
Service: New System Installation
Kim Imel
06/04/2024
David Neal Broughton
04/19/2024
Located in Greenwood
great work
Service: New System Installation
Marytza Golden
03/29/2024
Located in Indianapolis
My technician was very professional and friendly. I really appreciate Excels service
Service: New System Installation
Susan Reed
02/23/2024
Located in Indianapolis
Eli was outstanding. Helped me understand my question regarding the thermostat. He went above and beyond.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Barbara Butler
02/19/2024
Located in Whiteland
Eric and Watson did an excellent job installing my new heat pump. When we ran into trouble connecting the thermometer to my phone they were very patient to resolve the issue. Excel has been my service company fir over 10 years and I have always been satisfied with tgeir service
Service: New System Installation
Lisa Lanham
02/15/2024
Excel has taken care of us for twenty years. There is no more a responsive and trustworthy crew to be found .
Sherry L Steinbrunner
02/06/2024
Located in Indianapolis
Always courteous, professional and efficient. Always willing to explain the process field questions.
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Dennis Parks
02/05/2024
Located in Franklin
Recommend excel for geo thermal installation and service. The technician show up on time and never leave a mess. Larry was great to work with and knowledgeable with what they sell. Highly recommend them for heating and cooling needs.
Service: New System Installation
Eric Brock
01/26/2024
Located in Morgantown
Excel does a great job with both install and service. Techs professional and personable in explaining new system and answering my questions. Flawless install!
Service: New System Installation
Daniel Robinson
01/24/2024
Located in Zionsville
Cant ask for much more. Timely arrival, finished and cleaned up on time. Very professional and courteous.
Service: New System Installation
Patty Waltz
01/23/2024
Located in Edinburgh
Two very respectful gentlemen from Excel replaced our furnace and heat pump yesterday. They were in and out in one day and cleaned up everything behind them. They even offered to carry in my groceries for me! The lead guy showed us how to register our system online and how to operate our new smart thermostat.
Service: New System Installation
Cleve Brown
01/18/2024
Located in Indianapolis
Both installers were great! They were efficient and clean & polite. We are pleased with Excel.
Service: New System Installation
Mark Tompkins
01/09/2024
Located in Zionsville
Austin has been coming to our home for years. Always friendly and knowledgable A+
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Greg Blake
01/08/2024
Located in Greenfield
Very professional and explained every detail he was doing that we could understand. He is highly recommended .
Service: Preventive Maintenance
Ronald Dehnke
12/30/2023
Located in Columbus
The service was prompt and the technician was very helpful.
Service: System Repair
C.E. Willis
12/28/2023
Located in Trafalgar
Had terrific service from the checkup last week to the new install today! No one beats Excel service techs.
Service: New System Installation
Richard White
12/14/2023
Located in Greenwood
Excellent service. Austin was polite and professional. I would highly recommend Excel.
Service: System Repair
Austin R
11/16/2023
Located in Greenwood
I'm thrilled to share a 5-star review for Erik and Wadson from Excel Heating and Air! Their expertise in installing my new heat pump, gas furnace, iWave air cleaner, and UV lights was exceptional. The attention to detail, professionalism, and efficient work truly exceeded my expectations. My home now boasts optimal heating and air quality, thanks to their outstanding service. I highly recommend Excel and I'm delighted to give Eli from Excel a well-deserved 5-star review for His installation of the Aprilaire 800 steam humidifier was impeccable. Eli's professionalism, attention to detail, and efficient work made the process seamless. My home now enjoys optimal humidity levels, thanks to his expertise. I highly recommend Eli and Excel for their exceptional service and commitment to customer satisfaction.
Cassandra
11/10/2023
Located in Greenwood
Erik and Wadson from Excel Heating and Air Conditioning truly exceeded my expectations with the installation of my new furnace, heat pump, UV lights, and air cleaner. From the initial consultation to the completion of the project, their attention to detail and commitment to quality were exceptional.Erik's and Wadson's professionalism shone through as they meticulously assessed my home's heating and air conditioning needs. They took the time to explain the installation process and answer all my questions, instilling confidence in their expertise.During the installation, their efficiency and precision were remarkable. They worked seamlessly together, ensuring that every component was installed correctly and functioning optimally. It's evident that they take great pride in their work, and the results speak for themselves.The new furnace and heat pump have transformed my home's climate control, providing unparalleled comfort. The addition of UV lights and an air cleaner has noticeably enhanced the air quality, creating a healthier living environment.I wholeheartedly recommend Erik and Wadson from Excel Heating and Air Conditioning. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and the outstanding quality of their work make them deserving of a 5-star rating. If you're looking for HVAC professionals who go above and beyond, look no further than Erik and Wadson.
Christina
11/09/2023
Located in Noblesville
Aaron is great, explains what needs to be done. I have never been disappointed with Excel service!
Stephen Bailey
11/09/2023
Located in Noblesville
So glad we came back to Excel, got two yr service free with our new home.Used Excel in our previous home 8 yrs
Mary McKahon
10/25/2023
Located in Indianapolis
Very pleased with your service, service men have always been pleasant and efficient.
Rick Cooper
10/25/2023
Located in New Palestine
Weve been working with Excel for 18 years now and wouldnt think of changing. Austin was out today to do the heating check and he took good care of us found a couple of issues and were ready to go.
See All Reviews