Reviews

At Excel Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
46 Reviews

Cesar Hernandez
01/30/2023
I'm really happy with Excel Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. They did a great job with our furnace installation and I would recommend them to anyone.
Katrina Ashley
01/26/2023
Excel Heating has been my go to for all of my home's heating and air conditioning needs for years. I have been using them since I bought my house, I knew my furnace was already 16 years old and I recently have had continues problems with my furnace. They advised me that replacement was the best way to go and they were completely right. Thank you
Steve Kort
01/25/2023
Located in Carmel
Efficiently provided semi-annual inspection and service in a professional manner.
Gustavo Garcia Da Costa
01/24/2023
Our heater started giving us trouble. We called Excel to schedule a service appointment asap- and they were able to get someone out to us the same day. The technician was very friendly, professional, and fast. He repaired our heating system and fixed the issue within an hour. If you're looking for a good heating/air conditioning company give them a call.
Rafael Kiyoshi Farrapo Shimoda
01/21/2023
I had the unfortunate experience of finding out that my furnace was not going to make it through the winter. I looked online and found Excel Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. They showed up quickly, were professional and replaced my furnace. Their prices are unbeatable and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
EVELYN CAMILY GOMES DE LIMA
01/18/2023
Excel Heating and Air Conditioning Inc exceeded my expectations. The furnace installation was quick and professional, the price was fair, and the service was exceptional. I am so pleased with their work that I would recommend them to anyone in need of any Hvac service.
Leah Williamson
01/11/2023
My furnace stopped working last night and I found Excel Heating & Air Conditioning on google and decided to give them a call. They were able to get it fixed the same day. I am so thankful that they were there for me and would recommend them to anyone looking for furnace repair or replacement service.
Suzanne Warthen
01/06/2023
Located in Martinsville
I have used Excel Heating and Cooling for many years. After 18 years my heat pump went out during this very cold period. The new unit was to be moved to the garage from the attic and required moving the outside unit as well to be more efficient. This was a 2 day job and couldnt have been completed by a more knowledgeable hardworking crew. I have nothing but great things to say about Excel and Larrys employees. I will never have anyone else service my heat pump.
Jamie Ellis
01/03/2023
I had a problem with my furnace and called this Excel. After giving us a very reasonable quote on a furnace replacement instead of a repair on my unit that was 20 years old, I decided to go ahead with the quote. My new furnace has no problems whatsoever and it runs smoothly without any noise. I will definitely continue you to use them in the future.
Fred
12/23/2022
Located in Fishers
Day before Christmas Eve and furnace dies. Once again (customers for many years), the Excel team comes through and gets the furnace replaced. These guys care and top notch pros!
Frederick Porter
12/22/2022
Located in Indianapolis
First of all they were on time! They are efficient, thorough and they got it done in three hours. Professional and hard-working!
D. Sachs
11/28/2022
Located in Greenwood
The person who answered the phone was friendly and efficient and got my appointment for a furnace checkup scheduled quickly. They called ten minutes before the technician arrived to let me know he was on his way. The technician was thorough and friendly. I would hire them again.
Mary J Baughman
11/22/2022
We live at Cordry Sweetwater Lakes and have been a very satisfied customer of Excel Heating & Air Conditioning for over 15 years. We have had a yearly service contract with them getting professional and quality maintenance in the Fall and Spring each year. On the rare occasion we have an issue outside of the maintenance, they have always worked us into a short term schedule to address our needs with our dual heat (propane and electric) and air conditioning system. During our last scheduled maintenance there was an issue identified with our heat exchanger and the propane that could have been a serious issue for us if not identified. Their team mitigated the immediate risk with the heat exchanger and propane which allowed us to be able to continue to safely use our system on full electric in the short term. We had a new heating system professionally installed yesterday within a week yesterday. We have great confidence in the full Excel team and are very grateful we began using their service 15+ years ago. They are definitely a customer first company.
Doug Leonard
11/16/2022
Located in Columbus
Ive used Excell at three different houses. They are excellent.
Visitor G
11/02/2022
Have used Excel for years for maintenance and eventually replace the furnace and central air a couple of years ago. Everyone I've worked with other the years has been great. Each has been responsive and professional - no matter the day or hour I've needed to call. Thanks to the team at Excel!
Loyd
11/02/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Have been using them for many years with out any issues. Highly recommend them. Austin is the one that usually comes to the house and he is awesome.
Service: HVAC
Rick Cooper
11/01/2022
Located in New Palestine
These folks are the best. We bought the system from Excel and it has proved to be nearly trouble free. All of their service people are excellent. We wouldnt go anywhere else.
Service: Fall Tune-up
Doug Norman
10/20/2022
Located in Greenwood
We are very pleased with our new furnace and air conditioner system. For the first time in years, we have consistent and steady heating and cooling with no temperature gradients between rooms or between upstairs and downstairs. Their service technicians and sales folks are all very professional and helpful.
Service: Furnace and Air Conditioner System
James Patterson
10/20/2022
Located in Indianapolis
My wife and I have had a yearly maintenance service plan with Excel for many years and have always had great people show up with every visit. So, we had no hesitation about calling them when it came time to replace our old units with new Carrier equipment. A full crew showed up and finished the job in one day, and all were as polite and knowledgeable as "Larry", the owner of the company. We will continue to use Excel for out heating and cooling needs.
Service: High Efficiency Furnace and Air Conditioner
Ruth
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Had a maintenance check on my heating system today. Eli informed me of everything and took care of a couple of minor items. He was very courteous and polite. The company is very good. I will continue to recommend them to friends.
Bill And Debbie Cooksey
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
Excel is a great company!! We have used them over 10 years. Service and staff are very professional and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Service: Season Maintenance
G. Lucero
10/19/2022
Located in Indianapolis
They are very polite and helpful especially in emergencies when the furnace didnt turn on, they came pretty quickly and fixed it right away. Regular maintenance is very thorough and prices are reasonable.
Service: Emergency visit and seasonal maintenance
Natasha Gavin
10/17/2022
It’s always a pleasure to work with technicians who go above and beyond. I can't recommend Excel heating & air conditioning enough for all of your ac repair needs in Franklin.
Richard Witter
10/11/2022
We bought our condo several years ago, the previous owner had recently installed new heat and AC from Excel. We feel very fortunate they chose Excel. We have had fall service on the heat and spring service on the AC every year since. They always show up when they say they will and are very efficient with their servicing. We are very happy customers.
Sherri Abrams
09/30/2022
I had a great experience with excel heating & air conditioning inc. My furnace broke down the day before thanksgiving and their technician came the very same day. Not only was it nice to know that someone was willing to come out so quickly. The fuse was replaced in under 10 minutes for a super cheap cost. Since then I've been using them every year since for an ac & furnace maintenance. Couldn't recommend them more.
See All Reviews